Text Size

Watch our 60th Anniversary video that honours and remembers the civil rights history of people with intellectual disabilities in BC. Read more about our history here.


Registration is now live! Register today to receive early bird discount rates.

Inclusion BC Board of Directors

The Board of Directors guides the work of Inclusion BC. Our mission, vision, social policies, goals and objectives are all developed under the leadership of this dedicated group of volunteers.

The Board is made up of the President, the Past President, and 11 Directors (eight who are elected by the membership and three who are appointed by the Board). Four directors are regionally represented. At least two of the elected Directors must be self advocates and two must be family members of a person with a developmental disability. The board elects its Vice President and Treasurer.
Two Directors may be appointed by the Board to provide specific expertise, skills or knowledge as determined by the Board; and one Director will be an Executive Director or Owner/Chief Executive Officer of a Full Member, as appointed by the Executive Directors’ Network of the Society.

The Inclusion BC Board of Directors


President: Jackie Carpenter - Sparwood

Vice President: Fiona Whittington-Walsh - Mission

Treasurer: Brent Tolmie - Chilliwack

Directors at Large

Anne-Marie Lafleur - Parksville

Bendina Miller - Fairmont Hot Springs

Michael Prince - Victoria

Tanya Norman - Powell River

Michelle Goos - Victoria

Angela Bond - Terrace

Michael McLellan - Courtenay

Greg Hill - Campbell River (EDNet/CEO Network Board appointment) - Executive Director of the Campbell River and District Association for Community Living

Neil Belanger - Victoria (Board appointment) - Executive Director of the BC Aboriginal Network on Disability Society (BCANDS)